Meet the PSpace family.

Jamaica Performing In Day For Night, Part Of Liveworks Festival Of Experimental Art, 2019. Photograph By Joseph Mayers
Jamaica performing as part of Day for Night, 2019. Part of Liveworks Festival of Experimental Art presented by Performance Space. Photograph by Joseph Mayers.

Jeff Khan, Artistic Director and CEO

Jeff is a curator and writer working across performance, dance and the visual arts, with a particular interest in interdisciplinary projects and site-specific and socially engaged practices. Prior to Performance Space he was Artistic Director of Next Wave Festival from 2006-2010 and has held other roles at Gertrude Contemporary, Melbourne, Perth Institute of Contemporary Arts and John Curtin Gallery (Perth), and the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum (New York). As a writer, Jeff has contributed texts to numerous exhibition catalogues, magazines and artists’ projects including essays for the Art Gallery of NSW, Art&Australia, the Australian Centre for Contemporary Art, the Adelaide Biennale of Australian Art, and many others.

Vanessa Lloyd, General Manager

Vanessa has worked across government and the private arts sector; most recently managing Anna Schwartz Gallery in Sydney, one of the premier commercial galleries in Australia. Before this she worked at the Australia Council with roles in arts administration, applicant relations and grants management. Working with the then Visual Arts Board to facilitate grants she worked closely with key organisations both here and internationally to present Australian artists’ work. Vanessa has a strong understanding of the visual and experimental arts and holds a Visual Arts and Sociology (hons) degree from the University of Wollongong.

Rhanda, Finance Officer

Rhanda joined Performance Space in 2008 as Finance Officer, beginning her involvement with the arts community. She can now be found in arts offices across the city including Moogahlin Performing Arts, Force Majeure, Branch Nebula and Erth. Prior to this she had worked in the private sector in accounting and taxation for over ten years and continues to do so. Rhanda graduated with a business degree from the University of Technology, with a major in Accounting and sub-major in Small Business. She is also a Certified Practicing Accountant.

Cliffie Rosenberg, Production Manager

Cliffie is a production manager and digital artist with over 15 years of experience managing and working creatively on festivals, public events and exhibitions throughout Australia. The Founding Director of Everything’s Possible Productions (, Cliffie specialises in innovative and creative technical solutions that bridge the gap between art and technology, enabling artist’s visions to come to life. Known for his creative strategies and designing immersive experiences, Cliffie creates environments with an emphasis on encouraging people to connect while pushing the boundaries of what we conceive to be possible.

Stella Kirkby, Marketing and Development Manager

Stella is a Marketing and Communications professional with over 12 years experience. With a passionate belief in the importance of art, she strives to contribute to its amplification. With a passion for people and their stories, Stella has worked across a variety of festivals and events, with a history in retail at Luxottica Australia, and apparel, to round out her experience. Most recently working with Sydney Fringe Festival and Underbelly, Edinburgh. With experience across end-to-end brand strategy and execution, corporate sponsorship, development, and a keen creative eye, she brings these together with a nuanced understanding of the performing arts.

Kate Britton, Senior Producer

Kate is a producer, curator and arts manager with more than 10 years experience in festivals, performance, visual art and public programs, with a focus on cross-disciplinary and queer practices. She has held various positions with Sydney Opera House, City of Newcastle, Campbelltown Arts Centre, Art Month Sydney, This is Not Art (TiNA), Underbelly Arts, and Kaldor Public Art Projects. As a writer, she has published in Runway, Sturgeon, Art Monthly, Art Collector, Time Out, and numerous monographs and catalogues. From 2014 - 15 she was on the board of directors at Firstdraft Gallery, Australia's longest running artist-run initiative. She lives and works on unceded Gadigal land.

Zoë Hollyoak, Program Producer

Zoë Hollyoak is director and creative producer, with nearly 10 years of experience working across a range of organisations including Belvoir, Performing Lines, Perth Institute of Contemporary Arts (PICA) and Black Swan State Theatre Company of WA. She holds a Bachelor of Performing Arts (Performance Making) from the Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts, and a Master of Fine Arts (Directing) from the National Institute of Dramatic Arts. Zoë combines her significant producing and project management skills with an extensive artistic background that includes theatre, film and mixed media projects for PICA, triple J Unearthed, Belvoir, The Blue Room Theatre and the State Theatre Centre of WA. When she’s not working at Performance Space, Zoë runs essential workers – a Sydney based theatre company that present and produce new works. 

Olivia De Bono Abbott, Marketing and Administration Co-ordinator

Olivia is a marketing and administration co-ordinator holding experience across the arts. With a keen eye for detail and insightful creative ideas, Olivia has previously worked in other areas of the arts, notably with indie music labels Sweat It Out and Central Station Records. Graduating with a Bachelor of Music Studies (Honours Class 1) from Sydney's Conservatorium of Music, Olivia also works as a musician and music producer, which allows her to bring her expertise as both a member of the team and as an artist.


Janine Collins, Interim Chair

Donna Lawler, Deputy Chair

Thomas Thoma

Fenella Kernebone

Agatha Gothe-Snape

Brian Fuata

contact us

performancespace logo


PHONE: 0466 362 253
HOURS: 10am-5pm Tuesday - Thursday





Level 2, 245 Wilson Street, Eveleigh

+61 2 8571 9111


Subscribe to our mailing list and stay up to date with all things PSpace!