Performance Space Presents

Liveworks Festival of Experimental Art

LIVEWORKS Webfile 1900X760 New

Artists


Dates & Session Times


Thursday 17 Oct - 6:00pm
Friday 18 Oct - 10:00am
Saturday 19 Oct - 8:00am
Sunday 20 Oct - 10:00am
Monday 21 Oct - 10:00am
Tuesday 22 Oct - 10:00am
Wednesday 23 Oct - 10:00am
Thursday 24 Oct - 10:00am
Friday 25 Oct - 10:00am
Saturday 26 Oct - 8:00am
Sunday 27 Oct - 10:00am

Venue

Carriageworks
245 Wilson Street, Eveleigh


Access



Performance Space unleashes an illuminating program of experimental work from across Australia and the Asia Pacific at Liveworks Festival of Experimental Art this October.

Across eleven days Carriageworks is consumed by performances, installations, parties, workshops and conversations designed to reverberate through your body.

Bathe in sound waves as they echo through industrial architecture, conjure spirits in paranormal performance, hold tender conversations with strangers over the telephone, ride high on a bittersweet sugar rush, observe the voice evolve into entrancing sculpture and redecorate the building with pussy-printed paper.

Liveworks is your place to connect with a curious community at the edge of experimental art. Witness the future and #getexperimental with us!

 

The times listed for Liveworks are for the first work that day. With different works scheduled each day we recommend you explore the full program by following the button below to plan your festival experience.

EXPLORE OTHER EVENTS

Related Programs